The Roy Bennett Award



The festival Committee has presented this award annually to a student at Shavington High School who has excelled in the field of Performing Arts.  It was given in memory of Roy Bennett who was one of the founders of our annual pantomime, Roy wrote, designed and directed the first nine pantomimes before his untimely death in 1988.


In 2020 Missy Haysom won the award. Congratulations Missy!



Previous Winners


Year   Name


1989   Helen Jones

1990   Heather Jones

1991   Nicola Green

1992   Paula Brown

1993   Georgina Mellor

1994   Sarah Brown

1995   Louisa Simon

1996   Rebecca Poole

1997   Stewart Thompson

1998   Alexander Colcombe

1999   Laura Smallwoood

2000   Andrew Dobson

2001   Martyn Coppenhall

2002   Gregory Holsgrove

2003   Matthew Hassall

2004   Charlotte McHugh

2005   Bradley Cross & Jennifer Simms

2006   Simon Goddard & Rebecca Rendall

2007   Rhianne Stubbs

2008   Alexander Brown

2009   Edgar Thompson & Tom Gallagher

2010   Lloyd Phillips

2011   Amy Green

2012   Rebecca Sharp

2013   Ellie Greenhough

2014   Matthew Cheeseman & Abigail Woolacott

2015   Thomas Bowden

2016   Victoria Clark

2017   Molly Slim

2018   Chloe Webster

2019   Isaac Fowler

2020   Missy Haysom

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

You are visitor number

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now